The Golf Ball – Should I play a golf ball that provides the longest distance?

John was asking me what type of ball should he use? I found a site that explains the in and out of the golf ball!

Here goes!

All players want a golf ball that performs well for their game. Playing the best performing golf ball will help you shoot your best scores. The only way to make sure you are playing the best ball for your game is to be fit for your golf ball.

What golf ball is best suited for my swing speed?

Titleist golf balls perform for all swing speeds on all shots.

Why are the scoring shots so important?

Regardless of skill level, golfers hit their driver only 14 times per round. The vast majority of shots include approach shots, pitches and chips. For example, if you shoot an average score of 85, you will likely hit 37 shots to the green but only 14 drives.

Should I play a golf ball with a lower compression if I don’t compress it like a high swing speed player?

While there is no performance benefit to choosing a specific compression, many golfers (regardless of swing speed) do have feel preferences. Golfers who prefer softer feel may prefer lower compression golf balls.

How does spin affect my game?

Spin affects each shot you play. On long shots, low spin contributes to longer, straighter distance. On short shots and chips, more spin provides stopping power to hold greens.

How important is the golf ball to my score?

Playing with the same golf ball model every round eliminates this performance variation and will help you hit more greens in regulation and hit the ball closer to the pin to convert more putts.

Full report go to: http://www.titleist.com/golf-ball-fitting/

golf2

 

Very interesting golf site talking about the golf ball!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope this helped you out John, also have a look at my Online Proshop!

proshop2a

ALSO:

Dont forget to check out my

GOLF TIP OF THE DAY!

fleche_016fleche_016

golftip2a

 

 

Leave a comment